The ‘No Poo’ Hair Experiment- Day 4

Ok I mentioned that I will only update in a few weeks but I read somewhere its gd to keep a hair journal so you know what’s going on as this whole no poo is sometimes trial and error so I decided to post this.
I caved in and washed my hair 3 times in past 4 days. I know I am supposed to wash like 3-4 days but I really couldn’t take it. Well the second time was coz I was due to sign the offer letter and I really can’t turn up at my new work place with oily hair. But in my haste I didn’t use one cup of baking soda mix and I think it really made a difference. I can feel my hair was getting oily and last night I tried the dry shampoo method. I used talcum powder which soak up the grease and went to bed.
This morning, my hair look ok but by night time it was starting to look limp and abit greasy and so I washed it just now.

This time round, I took care to use the entire cup. I pre-mix the solutions coz I am quite lazy and I think maybe the baking soda that I added was lesser than less time, hence it’s not working so well. Anyway I shall see how the hair turns out tomorrow. And though its still oily at the roots it’s also getting very dry.

I don’t know if its my imagination but I feel the hair seems to drop less during showering. I will see how it goes for the next few days.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 6,136 hits
