The ‘No Poo’ Hair Experiment- Day 8

It’s Day 8 of my hair experiment, still not really successful thus far. There’s only one day where I made it to not washing for 3 days but most of the times, 2 days were max for me. And I wonder is it because I’m in hot and humid Singapore. You jus tend to perspire more.
I also miss the feeling of squeaky clean hair. My hair is starting to turn really dry at the length, but still greasy at the roots. Yikes!

20140722-082305.jpg

This pic is taken after 2 days of non-wash

20140722-082357.jpg

But you can see the sides actually look normal and dry.

I read in some blogs that the hair goes through some re-calibrating phase for the first 2 weeks where your hair alternate between super dry and super greasy, so I really hope this is the case.
I’m gonna try another 3 weeks. I think one month is a realistic length for the experiment, and if it still doesn’t work, maybe ‘No Poo’ is just not for me.
On the plus side, I did notice less hair fall in the shower. Not sure if it is a result of No Poo or just the fact that I’m washing my hair less so less breakage?

Have you tried ‘No Poo’?
Do share your experiences with me.

Have a great week ahead! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 5,896 hits
