The ‘No Poo’ hair experiment- Day 22

Last week my hair went through this really dry phase where it was like hay and I reduced my no poo to 3 times a week.

20140804-081344.jpg

The roots seem less oily but the sides were really dry.

20140804-081426.jpg

It got so bad that I started to add some hair serum at my hair ends. I read that this is also a normal phase of the ‘no poo’ method, so I hope my scalp just recalibrate soon. Today it’s back to its usual level which is definitely still far from my standard of healthy shiny clean hair. Sigh I wonder if it will ever work.. My month of experiment is almost up and maybe no Poo is not for me. I’m not sure.

Hopefully next week, the hair will suddenly respond to this ‘No Poo’ method. Until then! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 5,896 hits
