Busy! Busy!

Recently life has been shuffling between work and my friend place to sew. Her place is pretty far, it takes around one hour to commute but I love the space to spread the cloth and cut and sew in peace. 

I made a fundamental mistake when cutting the cloth, I didn’t cut along the straight grain but cut along the cross grain !! Thank God I discovered my mistake before sewing and managed to re-cut the fabrics. Still after sewing I discovered to my horror it’s too small. 


Was panicking that I may have to resew the strips but thankfully I noticed I have left one panel paper pattern out, so just a little unpicking and adding two panels will do the job phew!

I am still contemplating what to do about the rayon fabric that I can’t find. The organizer has told me I can tell the judges it’s out of stock and switch fabric but it will somehow affect my scoring in the competition.

So I now have 2 choices either using the blue cotton which I have submitted on the board albeit for another design, or just use rayon but another type of fabric.

I am slightly behind my schedule, so I hope next week leave from work will help me to catch up. Gosh another 19 days to go, gasp.

Hope I can complete it. 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. produsen tas
    Jul 25, 2017 @ 02:56:27

    This design is steller! You definitely know how to keep a reader
    amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my
    own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 5,896 hits
